CRAILING, ECKFORD AND NISBET COMMUNITY COUNCIL 2024-2027

CHAIRMAN'S UPDATE JUNE 2024

On 3rd June 2024 the Annual General Meeting and final meeting of the old Council was held in the Lothian Hall, Crailing. This was a short meeting with the two reports presented, the Chairman's Report and the Treasurer's Report. These are available on the website and are attached as appendices.

During the last two months there has been an election process for the new Council. Nominations were invited from residents in the Council area. There were enough nominations submitted to form a new Council but not enough to require an election.

There were 9 vacancies for our Council. We received six nominations.

The Councillors are

Keith Bader	Eckford
Virginia Burbridge	Nisbet
Chris Howden	Crailing
Richard Howes	Eckford
Katherine Pery	Nisbet
Charlie Robertson	Eckford

We are entitled to co-opt up to two further members to the Council. If any person would like to join us, please get in touch.

The new Council held its first meeting on 17th June. The following officials were elected Chair Charlie Robertson Treasurer Katherine Pery There were no nominations for Vice-chair or Secretary.

If anyone would be interested in acting as secretary, even if not a member of the Council, please get in touch.

The main topic discussed at the meeting was the preparation of a plan of work for the Council over the next three years. A key part of this is to establish a list of priorities. A sheet of possible topics was issued and is attached as an appendix. Much of the Council's work in ongoing and there are still outstanding issues from the consultation exercise. The list of possible issues is much longer than we can deal with. It is hoped to establish our key priorities after a discussion at our meeting on 9th September in the Lothian Hall, Crailing.

As always, members of the public are very welcome to attend.